Blair County PAGenWeb

 

Blair County PAGenWeb

 

PAGenWeb

 

USGenWeb

Blair County Newspaper Articles

 

NEWSPAPER SERIES ARTICLE TRANSCRIPTIONS

 

Altoona Societies and Fraternal Orders

 

Walter L. Main Circus Train Wreck, May 1892

Part 1 - Part 2

 

INDIVIDUAL NEWSPAPER ISSUE TRANSCRIPTIONS

 

1858

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 12, 1858

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 19, 1858

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 26, 1858

 

1859

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 18, 1859

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 25, 1859

 

1860

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 23, 1860

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 30, 1860

 

1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, July 14, 1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, July 21, 1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, July 28, 1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, August 4, 1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, August 11, 1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, August 18, 1866

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, August 25, 1866

 

1870

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, June 8, 1870

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, June 15, 1870

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, June 29, 1870

 

1871

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, June 28, 1871

 

1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 7, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 14, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 21, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 28, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 4, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 11, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 18, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 25, 1874

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 6, 1874

 

1875

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 24, 1875

 

1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 3, 1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 10, 1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 17, 1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 24, 1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, May 31, 1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 7, 1877

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 14, 1877

 

1878

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, March 7, 1878

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, August 1, 1878

 

1879

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, December 27, 1879

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Tuesday, December 30, 1879

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, December 31, 1879

 

1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, July 21, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, July 22, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Friday, July 23, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Friday, July 24, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Monday, July 26, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, July 28, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, July 29, 1880

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Tuesday, December 28, 1880

 

1881

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Saturday, January 1, 1881

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Monday, January 3, 1881

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Tuesday, January 4, 1881

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, January 5, 1881

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, January 6, 1881

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, January 20, 1881

 

1882

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 1, 1882

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, June 8, 1882

 

1883

 

The Altoona Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Thursday, April 12, 1883

 

1899

 

The Morning Tribune, Altoona, Pa., Wednesday, October 11, 1899

 

1905

 

The Altoona Times, Altoona, Pa., Friday, January 20, 1905

 

 

 

 

Return to Top of Page

 

Copyright 2018 Judy Rogers Banja (JRB) & contributors.  All rights reserved.