From Franklin Ellis'
History of That Part of the Susquehanna and Juniata Valleys
Embraced in the Counties of Mifflin, Juniata, Perry, Union and Snyder. 
Philadelphia, 1886.

CHAPTER I Civil History - Erection of County - Location - Seat of Justice - Public Buildings - Provision for the Poor - Rosters of Officials-1780 to 1883 - Population. 446-460
CHAPTER II The Bench and Bar - Early Courts - The Lewistown Riot of 1791 - Biographical Sketches - Rosters of Judges and Attorneys 460-474
CHAPTER III Medical Profession - Early and Late Practitioners - County Medical Societies 474-492
CHAPTER IV The Borough of Lewistown 492-532
CHAPTER V Derry Township 532-551
CHAPTER VI Armagh Township 551-579
CHAPTER VII Wayne Township 579-588
CHAPTER VIII Borough Newton Hamilton 588-592
CHAPTER IX Oliver Township 592-600
CHAPTER X Borough McVeytown 600-613
CHAPTER XI Bratton Township 613-616
CHAPTER XII Union Township 616-633
CHAPTER XIII Menno Township 633-638
CHAPTER XIV Brown Township 638-645
CHAPTER XV Granville Township 645-654
CHAPTER XVI Decatur Township 654-661

Mifflin County PAGenWeb


Copyright 2004-2008.  Individual file contributors.  All rights reserved.

This book was contributed for use in Mifflin County USGenWeb by Jana Dress.