1916 Franklin Public School, District No. 8 

Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania Genealogy Project



Return to Home Page




Franklin Public School, District No. 8

Donegal Twp. Westmorland Co., Pa.


Roy L. Stahl, Teacher

Robít. C. Shaw, Co. Supt.



Cyrus F. Anderson, Pres.

Jerome Crouse, Sec.

A. L. Brougher, Treas.

Leroy Kern, David Harkcom


Alice Smith

Beatrice Mikesell

Carrie Kramer

Elizabeth McAllister

Evelyn Lenhart

Fern Shiefco

Hazel Beistel

Katie Kramer

Mary Pritts

Marie Morris

Mabel Lenhart

Olive Roadman

Ruth Weyant

Sadie Monticue

Violet Porterfield

Barker Smith

Charles Reitz

Earle Monticue

Elgirt Moore

Erastus Bowman

Frank Geary

Goodman Barkley

Henry Cavalier

Ira Moore

John Geary

Joseph Hornick

Lewis Grove

Mike Hornick

Raymond Moore

Theodore Monticue

Walter Barkley

Ada Weyant

Bessie Pritts

Clara Lenhart

Eva Beistel

Elda Smith

Hazel Kramer

Helen Beistel

Lulu Queer

Mary Smith

Mae Monticue

Nellie Beistel

Olive Kuhns

Sadie Beistel

Valma Grove


Charles Pritts

Dwight Kramer

Elton Monticue


Elvin Roadman

Glenn Beistel

Hobart Porterfield

Hiram Pritts

John Ross

John Gasper

Jacob Hutton

Mike Shiefco

Philip Geary

Ross Cavalier

William Grove

Ray Beistel

This is from the collection at the Chestnut Ridge Historical Society at Stahlstown. The information comes from a school souvenir booklet. Contributed by Dawne Temple.