Part of the PAGenWeb



The following information was extracted from the newspaper, PERRY COUNTY DEMOCRAT, May 9, 1883:

Tax Collectors.
The County Commissioners have appointed the following Collectors for the ensuing year:

Blain, Howard Owings
Bloomfield, Willis Crist
Buffalo, John Potter
Carroll, Harry M. Beam
Centre, G. W. Burd
Duncannon, Thomas D. Miller
Greenwood, William Harter
Howe, John W. Beers
Jackson, Daniel Henry
Juniata, Isaiah Mitchell
Liverpool borough, Wm. Lenbar
Liverpool township, Geo. Long
Landisburg, John Bitner
Millerstown, J. Rinehart
Madison, Levi Trostle
Marysville, Elias Leiby
New Buffalo, John Bowman
Miller, Samuel Boyer
Newport, C. Watson
Oliver, John Campbell
Penn, S. H. Kirkpatrick
Rye, Jere. Sunday
Spring, James Swisher
Saville, Thomas Kochenderfer
Sandy Hill, Alfred Kuhn
Tyrone, John Minich
Toboyne, Sol. Gutshall
Tuscarora, Daniel Crist
Wheatfield, C. Rathfon
Watts, John P. Motter


This site is maintained  by Cathy Wentz-Eisenstadt
Copyright 2003-2010.  All Rights Reserved.

This page was last updated on:   03/14/2009

People for better PA Historical Records Access (PaHR-Access)
Learn about the grassroots effort to make older PA state death certificates available on-line!!  Please consider helping.